Christmas

As I get older I still keep the joy of Christmas with me but it isn’t just about family anymore it is also about friends.  As I get older I think I appreciate the magic of Christmas but get saddened by the hallmark holiday over indulgent greed. It makes me think about how lonely Christmas must be for many….it makes me long for communities to still exist.   It isn’t about the presents…it’s about spreading a little love and christmas cheer. It’s about appreciating what you have and who you have in your life.  It’s about realising more than ever that family and good friends are the things that really count.

Happy christmas to you all. Let’s hope 2014 is a little bit awesome for us all.

Thank you all for supporting my little blog.

See you next year!!!

image

Leave a Reply

