Throwback Thursday

Image

 

Myself and my big bro’  Please note how I am doing all the work and how he looks way too smug.

Moments later my Mom tried to get in the boat with us and he jokingly pushed her out – it broke her toe and we laughed.  Because we are nice like that.  To be fair we didn’t know she’d broken her toe – she’d just squealed and got her hair wet.

This is also the sea that I learnt to swim in – in true Ali style I didn’t learn to swim in a pool, I learnt to swim in the sea…..and I only did that because I wanted this rubber ring that had octopus, jelly fish and such like all over it – so I struck up a deal – so I learnt to swim and got what I wanted.  Result!

Leave a Reply

