Music Monday

Well there could only be one subject for this week’s music monday.

If you never listened to Lou Reed’s music or never listened to The Velvet Underground there is no doubt that you will have heard someone do a cover of one of their songs, or site them as a major influence to them.

Lou Reed 1978

They might not have been the most commerically successful band but they left quite an impression on the music world.

Lou Reed went on to do his own solo work to mixed reviews but either way the man is most definitely a legend.  Sadly, he passed away on Sunday morning.

So enjoy the tunes.

…….”If I could make the world as pure
And strange as what I see
I’d put you in a mirror
I’d put in front of me
I’d put in front of me
Linger on……..”

Leave a Reply

