Throwback Thursday

So as this is my first Throwback Thursday I wanted to make it special and show what a dork I can be!
I work in the film industry – I don’t get star struck very often.  The whole world of celebrity baffles me, why oh why do we hold mere human beings up to such high standards and end up worshipping them, going crazy for them, paying them ridiculous amounts of money…….anyway – there is probably a whole huge ranty blog to write on that subject one day but for today, here is my Throwback Thursday picture(s).

Image

So…yes the Aliblahblah on twitter would be me.  That guy, Mark Hoppus, well…seriously – I don’t need to introduce him!

I LOVE Blink.  I am basically just a big old music fan but I do have a major soft spot for Blink.

So to receive this was pretty damn awesome.  And made the never star struck person (me) grin just a little.

The tattoo in question:

Image

The lyrics are from a +44 song (Baby Come On), which was the band Mark Hoppus started when it looked like Blink 182 were going to go their separate ways.  I not only like this song, this band and all the lyrics but this line in particular stood out to me and has summed up something that I’ve always really believed in.  New starts, new beginnings, not being held back and looking forward.  The whole tattoo has huge personal meaning to me so getting it done was good in itself – this was like the cherry on the top.  The tattoo was done by Adam at Shakespeare Ink in Stratford Upon Avon.  I would highly recommend these guys – it’s a great studio – great vibe and I will definitely be back!

Happy Thursday people – the weekend is almost upon on!

Leave a Reply

